Organisation

Strong leadership for a strong bank

Our management is comprised of seasoned professionals with strong experience in finance and related fields.

  • A message from our Boards
  • Board of Directors
  • Executive Board
  • Private Investment Bank, Nassau
  • Norinvest Holding SA
Related links
A message from our Boards

Our promise: Banking on a human scale

We live in a world of remarkable technical innovation. Today, it seems that almost anything can be had with the push of a button, and that there is hardly any part of our lives that technology does not touch. This is certainly true of the world of banking, which, although always heavily dependent on technology, is currently experiencing what may be its most profound period of technological change ever.

There is much good in this. As investors, our globalised financial system allows us access to more markets, products and services than ever before. Today individuals and small asset managers can easily make use of capabilities previously reserved only for the largest organisations, at a fraction of the cost compared to just a decade before. 

But there is another side as well. For all our communications channels and social media platforms, the modern world can sometimes feel impersonal. For all of the miracles of modern finance, banking can seem that way too. With its technical sophistication, its mathematical precision, and its impenetrable jargon, our industry today seems for many a far cry from what they used to understand under the term ‘bank’.

We are well aware of this. At Banque Cramer, we have great respect for the tools of modern finance, and have made it our business to master them. But we have never lost sight of the fact that banking is as much an art as it is a science. That is because, at heart, it serves very human ends: the creation and protection of wealth, whether for individuals or organisations, so that they can prosper, and society along with them.

As your trusted advisor, our promise is simple. You can be confident that we are very good at what we do. You can always count on us to do our job thoroughly and with your best interests in mind. And you can be sure that we will never forget what banking really is: a human endeavour, built on a strong, mutually respectful, human relationship.

Manuel Leuthold
Chairman of the Board of Directors
Cédric Anker
Chief Executive Officer

 

Strategic leadership

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is responsible for the strategic direction and oversight of our business. Its members bring a wealth of business and financial industry experience to our bank.

Members of the Board of Directors:

Manuel Leuthold

Chairman of the Board

Manuel Leuthold obtained a Master of law and a Master of Sciences (Economics) from University of Geneva.

He then joined UBS where he spent 27 years in several positions in Corporate and Institutional Banking, Commodity Finance, Trade Finance and Retail Banking in Geneva, Lausanne and Zurich where he was Head of Corporate and Institutional Clients Switzerland and Member of the Swiss Executive Committee.

He also spent 4 years as Chief Administrative Officer of the Edmond de Rothschild Group, based in Geneva and worked in Private Banking and Asset Management.

He was appointed by the Swiss Federal Council as Chairman of the Board of Directors of compenswiss (Swiss Social Security Funds) as of 1 January 2016. He is also Chairman of the Economic Development of the Canton of Vaud and sits on the boards of various banks, companies and institutions. Manuel Leuthold joined the Board of Banque Cramer & Cie SA in April 2016.

Michel Ehrenhold

Vice-Chairman

Michel Ehrenhold holds degrees from the University of Geneva (law) and the London School of Economics (LL.M. in Commercial and Corporate Law), and qualified as an attorney-at-law in Geneva. He has 15 years of experience in investment banking in Zurich, where he advised numerous clients on capital markets transactions (primarily equity capital markets) and on mergers and acquisitions (M&A). Michel Ehrenhold is also a financial analyst certified by the CFA Institute (CFA charterholder).

In 2015, Michel Ehrenhold was appointed Group Secretary General at NORINVEST HOLDING SA. He joined the Board of Directors of Banque Cramer & Cie SA in April 2016.

Massimo Esposito

Board member

A founding member of Norinvest Holding SA (NIH) and its Chairman since its inception, Mr Esposito is one of NIH’s leading exponents. With NIH’s background in the industrial and property sectors, his first challenge was to refocus its activities on the financial sector, initially through asset management, later through securities dealing, and finally through the creation of Banque Cramer & Cie SA in 2003.

Alongside these roles, Mr Esposito was the driving force behind the 2007 takeover by NIH of Groupe Golay Buchel Holding (GBH), which he had chaired for 20 years. The strategic conversion of Groupe GBH – which specialised in luxury jewellery on an international scale – to the financial sector enhanced NIH’s financial strength and, under Mr Esposito’s leadership, saw it obtain a listing on the SIX Swiss Exchange stock exchange in 2008. 

Sophie Maillard

Board member

Sophie Maillard started her career as a lawyer in the Compliance Department at Credit Suisse in Zurich. In 2005, she joined the Swiss Federal Banking Commission in Bern (afterwards called FINMA) as a specialist in the Authorisation Department for Banks and Securities Trading Companies. Since 2012 she has been a partner at BRP Bizzozero & Partners SA in Geneva. The firm specialises in advising banks and financial institutions on regulatory and compliance issues. 

Ms Maillard is a lecturer at the University of Geneva for the Certificate of Advanced Studies in Compliance Management and also co-author of a publication written with Alessandro Bizzozero on relations between depository banks and independent asset managers. She joined the Board of Directors of Banque Cramer in 2015.

Related link

Operative leadership

Executive Board

The Executive Board is responsible for the operative leadership of our bank. It is comprised of highly experienced financial industry professionals with a wide range of proven skills.

Members of the Executive Board:

Cédric Anker

Chief Executive Officer

Cédric Anker is the Chief Executive Officer of Banque Cramer since 2017. Swiss citizen, he started his career in 1987 at UBS and joined Credit Suisse in 1994 in the area of ​​commercial credits. Cédric has international business banking experience from Credit Suisse First Boston in New York and private banking expertise in the management of Swiss and international clients.

He was The Managing Director of Banque Vontobel in Geneva before joining the Executive Committee of Banque Mirabaud et Cie SA, where he was in charge of Private Banking and was also a General Partner.

Mr. Anker is a graduate of the International Bankers School in Chicago and the IMD Business School in Lausanne

Olivier Taillard

Chief Operating Officer

Olivier Taillard is the Chief Operating Officer of Banque Cramer since 2017. Born in Geneva and Swiss citizen, he started his career in 1987 at the Crédit Suisse where he worked in different positions in relation to private clientele and projects. In 1997, he joins the Corporate and Investment Bank as the Staff of the General Management and participates in the complete transformation of the bank. In 2000, he joined Dresdner Bank as Head of Logistics and Banking Operations at the Geneva branch. Then, in 2004, he joined HSBC Private Bank Switzerland as Head Business Project Management. In 2007, Julius Baer appointed him Chief Operating Officer pf the French part of Switzerland then Head Human Resources Southern Europe, Middle East & Africa, with the title of Managing Director Senior Advisor since 2015.

Due to his responsibilities, he has worked in several countries and has extensive experience in the banking industry.

Elvan Cetinel-Walker

Chief Financial & Risk Officer

Elvan Cetinel-Walker is the Chief Financial Officer of Banque Cramer since 2017.

Swiss citizen, she started her carrier in Istanbul, Turkey in 1989. She joined the Groupe Garantie Bank in 2000 and participated to the establishment of a private bank in Geneva. Before working for Banque Cramer, she was a member of the executive committee, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Risk Officer of the Banque Diamantaire (Switzerland) SA from 2001 to 2008 and then worked for IDB (Swiss) Bank Ltd. from 2009 to 2016.

Mrs Cetinel-Walker has an experience of more than 25 years in the banking sector and thus has a broad knowledge in finance and banking risks management.

She also possesses a BA of the Bosphorus University in Istanbul.

Related link

Owner

Norinvest Holding SA

Banque Cramer & Cie SA is wholly-owned by Norinvest Holding SA (NIH), a company having family origins in the industrial sector going back to 1871.

Related links

Organisation

Eine starke Führung für eine starke Bank

Unsere Unternehmensführung besteht aus Finanzfachleuten mit langjähriger Erfahrung im Bereich Finance und verwandten Gebieten.

  • Botschaft von Verwaltungsrat und Geschäftsleitung
  • Verwaltungsrat
  • Geschäftsleitung
  • Private Investment Bank, Nassau
  • Norinvest Holding SA
Weiterführende Links
Botschaft von Verwaltungsrat und Geschäftsleitung

Unser Versprechen: Banking mit persönlicher Note

Die technischen Innovationen unserer heutigen Welt sind beeindruckend: Fast alles lässt sich scheinbar auf Knopfdruck bewerkstelligen, Technologie ist in unserem Leben allgegenwärtig. Dies gilt besonders auch im Banking, einer von jeher technologieabhängigen Branche, die derzeit eine eigentliche Technologierevolution erlebt.

Dies bringt viel Gutes mit sich. Als Anleger haben wir in unserem globalisierten Finanzsystem Zugang zu immer mehr Märkten, Produkten und Dienstleistungen. Heute stehen Privatpersonen und auch kleineren Vermögensverwaltern Möglichkeiten zur Verfügung, die früher nur für die grössten Organisationen verfügbar waren, und dies zu einem Bruchteil der Kosten.

Aber es gibt auch eine Kehrseite dieser Entwicklung: Trotz der unzähligen Kommunikationskanäle und sozialen Medien fühlt sich die moderne Welt manchmal recht unpersönlich an. Dasselbe gilt für das Bankwesen, trotz aller Wunder der modernen Finanzwelt. Mit ausgeklügelter Technik, mathematischer Präzision und immer komplizierterem Jargon haben sich die Banken weit von dem entfernt, was viele Menschen früher mit dem Begriff «Bank» verbunden haben.

Wir sind uns dessen sehr wohl bewusst. Bei Banque Cramer wissen wir die Instrumente der modernen Finanzwelt zwar zu schätzen und effizient einzusetzen. Wir wissen aber auch, dass Banking nicht nur eine Wissenschaft, sondern auch eine Kunst ist, die vor allem menschlichen Zwecken dient: der Vermögensbildung und dem Vermögensschutz für Private und Institutionelle, zum eigenen Wohl und zum Wohl der Gesellschaft.

Als Berater Ihres Vertrauens geben wir Ihnen ein ganz einfaches Versprechen: Sie können sich auf unsere Kompetenz und unsere Gewissenhaftigkeit voll und ganz verlassen. Sie können immer darauf zählen, dass wir in Ihrem besten Interesse handeln. Und Sie können sicher sein, dass wir nie vergessen, worum es im Banking eigentlich geht: um eine menschliche Tätigkeit auf Basis einer soliden zwischenmenschlichen Beziehung im Zeichen gegenseitigen Respekts.

Manuel Leuthold
Präsident des Verwaltungsrates
Cédric Anker
Chief Executive Officer

 

Strategische Führung

Verwaltungsrat

Der Verwaltungsrat ist zuständig für die strategische Leitung und Aufsicht unserer Geschäftstätigkeit. Die Verwaltungsräte stellen ihre fundierten Branchenkenntnisse und unternehmerische Erfahrung in den Dienst unserer Bank.

Die Mitglieder unseres Verwaltungsrats.

Manuel Leuthold

Präsident des Verwaltungsrats

Manuel Leuthold hat sein Studium an der Universität Genf mit dem Masterdiplom in Rechts- und Wirtschaftswissenschaften abgeschlossen.

Anschliessend war er 27 Jahre für die UBS in verschiedenen Positionen innerhalb der Bereiche Corporate and Institutional Banking, Commodity Finance, Trade Finance und Retail Banking in Genf, Lausanne und Zürich tätig. Am Standort Zürich leitete er den Geschäftsbereich Corporate & Institutional Clients und gehörte der Geschäftsleitung Schweiz an.

Ferner war er vier Jahre Chief Administrative Officer bei der Genfer Edmond de Rothschild Gruppe, die im Private Banking und in der Vermögensverwaltung tätig ist.

Per 1. Januar 2016 ernannte ihn der Bundesrat zum Präsidenten des Verwaltungsrats von compenswiss, dem Ausgleichfonds AHV/IV/EO. Zudem präsidiert er die Wirtschaftsförderung – Kanton Waadt (DEV) und gehört dem Verwaltungsrat verschiedener Banken, Unternehmen und Institutionen an. Manuel Leuthold ist seit April 2016 Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Banque Cramer & Cie SA.

Michel Ehrenhold

Vizepräsident

Michel Ehrenhold hält Abschlüsse von der Universität Genf (Licence en droit), von der London School of Economics (LL.M. in Commercial and Corporate Law) und ewarb das Anwaltspatent in Genf. Während 15 Jahren war er in Zürich im Investment Banking tätig, wo er zahlreiche Kunde im Rahmen von Kapitalmarkttransaktionen (Equity Capital Markets) sowie Fusionen und Akquisitionen (M&A) begleitete. Michel Ehrenhold ist diplomierter Finanzanalyst (CFA Charterholder).

Im Jahr 2015 wurde er zum Generalsekretär Norinvest Holding SA ernannt. Seit April 2016 ist Michel Ehrenhold Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats der Banque Cramer & Cie SA.

Massimo Esposito

Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats

Als Gründungsmitglied der Norinvest Holding SA (NIH) und seitheriger Präsident gehört Massimo Esposito zu den führenden Vertretern von NIH. Seine erste Herausforderung bestand darin, die in der Industrie und dem Immobiliengeschäft verankerte NIH auf den Finanzsektor auszurichten, zunächst im Bereich Asset Management, dann im Wertschriftenhandel und schliesslich über die Gründung der Banque Cramer & Cie SA im Jahr 2003.

Ferner war Massimo Esposito im Jahr 2007 die treibende Kraft hinter der Übernahme der Groupe Golay Buchel Holding (GBH), deren Verwaltungsratspräsident er 20 Jahre lang war, durch die NIH. Die strategische Umwandlung der Groupe GBH – die sich zuvor international auf Luxusschmuck spezialisierte – zu einem Exponenten des Finanzsektors stärkte die Finanzkraft von NIH und trug dazu bei, dass NIH unter der Führung von Massimo Esposito im Jahr 2008 an der SIX Swiss Exchange kotiert wurde.

Sophie Maillard

Mitglied des Verwaltungsrats

Zu Beginn ihrer Karriere war Sophie Maillard als Rechtsanwältin für die Abteilung Compliance der Credit Suisse in Zürich tätig. Im Jahr 2005 trat sie in die Eidgenössische Bankenkommission (die spätere FINMA) ein, wo sie für Zulassungen von Banken und Effektenhändlern zuständig war. Seit 2012 ist sie Partnerin bei BRP Bizzozero & Partners SA in Genf, einem auf die Beratung von Banken und Finanzinstituten in aufsichtsrechtlichen und Compliance-Fragen spezialisierten Unternehmen. 

Sophie Maillard ist Lehrbeauftragte an der Universität Genf im Bereich Advanced Studies in Compliance Management und zusammen mit Alessandro Bizzozero Co-Autorin einer Studie zu den Beziehungen zwischen Depotbanken und unabhängigen Vermögensverwaltern. Seit 2015 gehört Sophie Maillard dem Verwaltungsrat der Banque Cramer an.

Weiterführende Links

Operative Führung

Geschäftsleitung

Die Geschäftsleitung ist zuständig für die operative Führung unserer Bank. Die Mitglieder der Geschäftsleitung sind äusserst erfahrene Vertreter der Finanzbranche und verfügen über umfassende Kompetenzen und Fähigkeiten in Theorie und Praxis.

Mitglieder der Geschäftsleitung

Cédric Anker

Chief Executive Officer

Cédric Anker is the Chief Executive Officer of Banque Cramer since 2017. Swiss citizen, he started his career in 1987 at UBS and joined Credit Suisse in 1994 in the area of ​​commercial credits. Cédric has international business banking experience from Credit Suisse First Boston in New York and private banking expertise in the management of Swiss and international clients.

He was The Managing Director of Banque Vontobel in Geneva before joining the Executive Committee of Banque Mirabaud et Cie SA, where he was in charge of Private Banking and was also a General Partner.

Mr. Anker is a graduate of the International Bankers School in Chicago and the IMD Business School in Lausanne

Olivier Taillard

Chief Operating Officer

Seit 2017 ist Olivier Taillard Chief Operating Officer der Banque Cramer. Er wurde in Genf geboren und Schweizer Staatsbürger, seine berufliche Laufbahn begann er im Jahr 1987 bei Credit Suisse, wo er während 10 Jahren in verschiedenen Positionen für Privatkunden und Projekten tätig war. Im Jahr 1997 trat er als Chief of Staff der Generaldirektion in die Banque de Financement et d‘Investissement ein und beteiligte sich an der vollständigen Transformation der Bank. Zur Dresdner Bank wechselte er im Jahr 2000 und amtierte als Head of Logistics and Banking Operations der Genfer Niederlassung. Im Jahr 2004 wechselte er als Head Business Project Management zur HSBC Private Bank Switzerland. Danach wechselte er im 2007 zur Julius Bär und wurde zum Chief Operating Officer der Westschweiz ernannt. Ab 2015 wurde er Head Human Resources Southern Europe, Middle East & Africa im Range eines Managing Director Senior Advisor.

Aufgrund seiner beruflichen Laufbahn hat er in verschiedenen Ländern gearbeitet und verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen im Bankensektor.

Elvan Cetinel-Walker

Chief Financial & Risk Officer

Seit 2017 ist Elvan Cetinel Walker Chief Financial Officer der Banque Cramer. Sie ist Schweizer Staatsbürgerin und begann ihre berufliche Laufbahn im Jahr 1989 in Istanbul in der Türkei. Im Jahr 2000 trat sie in die Gruppe Garantie Bank ein und beteiligte sich an der Gründung einer Privatbank in Genf. Bevor sie zur Banque Cramer kam, war sie von 2001 bis 2008 Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung, Chief Financial Officer und Chief Risk Officer der Banque Diamantaire (Switzerland) SA und danach von 2009 bis 2016 bei der IDB (Swiss) Bank AG tätig. Frau Cetinel Walker verfügt über mehr als 25 Jahre Erfahrung im Bankensektor und somit über ein breites Wissen im Finanz- und Banken Risikomanagement.

Sie besitzt ausserdem einen BA von der Bosporus-Universität in Istanbul.

Weiterführende Links

Eigentümer

Norinvest Holding SA

Banque Cramer & Cie SA gehört zu 100% der Norinvest Holding SA (NIH), einer als Familienunternehmen gegründeten Gesellschaft mit Wurzeln im Industriesektor, die bis ins Jahr 1871 zurückreichen.

Weiterführende Links