Profile

Banque Cramer – the connoisseur’s choice in Swiss private banking

We have been helping people manage their wealth since the 1700s. Today we cater to a select private and professional clientele who turns to us for personalised portfolio management, advisory and wealth services.

Our clients are wealthy individuals and families, independent financial advisors and professional institutional investors. While they come from a wide variety of backgrounds and pursue a wide variety of goals, they all expect the same high levels of quality and expertise from their advisor. They also all share an appreciation of the personal side of banking. Whether managing their money, providing advice or supporting them with specific wealth-related services, we always keep this in mind.

  • Offering
  • Values
  • History
Related links
Offering

Swiss-based private banking and asset management

We are a Swiss private bank based in Geneva, with offices in Zurich, Lugano and Lausanne and an affiliated company in Nassau. We cater to a demanding private and professional clientele consisting of wealthy individuals and families, with a particular focus on entrepreneurs and high-level executives, as well as external asset managers, family offices and institutional investors.

Our specialists can offer a full range of banking services. Because we strongly believe that it is impossible to master all skills, we employ an open architecture approach. This means we do not hesitate to vet and make use of third-party expertise, products and services where it makes sense for our clients, and is in their best interest. 

Our offering/services includes:

Portfolio management

For those who are looking for a reliable partner to manage their wealth for them, we offer highly personalised investment mandates. 

Investment advisory

For those who prefer to manage their portfolios themselves, we offer our advisory service and advisory mandate. 

Wealth services

We provide a broad range of services to support you with your personal wealth planning.

Financing

We can support you with our financing expertise as well as with direct financing from our bank.

Investment products

As practitioners of an open architecture approach, we focus on, and are very skilled at, vetting and choosing the best financial products from providers all over the world.

Values

Success steeped in strong values

We run our business based on a simple set of values that we believe underpin our ability to deliver on the promises we make to our clients.

Human scale

We are an attentive and accessible organisation, focusing strongly on the human side of banking, because we know that it is always human ends that we are serving. That means we listen and get to know our clients well, treating them with respect and warmth. We also always try to remain humble, with an open mind. We are agile in our work, and prefer a pragmatic approach, so that we can best serve the interests of those who place their trust in us. 

Reliability

As a trusted advisor, we are reliable in everything we do. We are loyal to our clients and always work in their best interests. We stay out of politics, and we strive to be exemplary in both our work and our demeanour. We are a solid financial institution and always comply not just with the letter, but also the spirit of the laws and regulations to which we are bound. We run our business in an entrepreneurial fashion and a sustainable way, to ensure our long-term viability, and we are uncompromising in our ethical and business standards.

Know-how

We are extremely competent at what we do, and stay focused on always performing our job to the best of our abilities. In a fast-moving world, we are constantly upgrading our skills, so we can continue to deliver for our clients. As an independent company, we place great emphasis on openness and transparency.

Related links
History

A tradition reaching back over 300 years

Our bank traces its roots back to the 18th century. The modern Banque Cramer, however, began its career in the early 2000s.

1709

In Geneva, Switzerland, Pierre Cramer de Brandis founds a banking establishment, Cramer & Cie. Over the years, the Cramer family continues its wealth management activities under various names. In 1932, it adopts the name Messieurs Cramer & Cie (Asset Management & Brokerage).

2002

Messieurs Cramer & Cie (Asset Management & Brokerage) merges with Compagnie Financière Norinvest (CFN) and becomes a public limited company under the name Banque Cramer & Cie SA.

2003

The Swiss Federal Banking Commission grants a banking licence to Banque Cramer & Cie SA, with headquarters in Geneva and a branch in Lugano.

CFN will in future be known as Norinvest Holding, the shareholder which will hold the entire share capital of Banque Cramer.

2009

As part of the strategy of developing its financial arm, Norinvest Holding SA, the bank's sole shareholder, acquires Banque de Patrimoines Privés Genève BPG SA and its subsidiary Private Investment Bank Limited, Nassau/Bahamas (PIBL).

2010

Following the merger of the two companies on 1 January, Banque Cramer & Cie SA is in a sufficiently strong financial position and has a large enough client base to continue its growth strategy.

2012

Having outsourced its securities back office activities and the management and development of the IT platform (Avaloq) to B-Source, Banque Cramer and B-Source are setting up the first banking hub in Switzerland. This will enable the bank to operate on all international markets in STP (straight through processing).

2013

Banque Cramer & Cie SA acquires and merges with Banque de Dépôts et de Gestion BDG (Lausanne, Switzerland). This acquisition is part of the development of Norinvest. Capitalising on this acquisition, Banque Cramer & Cie SA is able to widen its client base and diversify the nature of its activities, in particular adding and increasing institutional asset management as well as mortgage products. The company also takes over the investment management of two Swiss authorised mutual funds (BCC Bond Opportunities, BCC Swiss Stocks) and establishes UNICORN Capital SICAV (Luxembourg), a European mutual funds platform.

2014

Banque Cramer & Cie SA acquires and merges with Valartis Bank AG, Switzerland, and Valartis Wealth Management SA, Switzerland. Both companies are subsidiaries of Valartis Group AG. Through these acquisitions, the company increases its client assets under management to over CHF 5 billion. 

2015

Banque Cramer & Cie SA obtains LPS license (Libera Prestazione di Servizi) from the Banca d’Italia (Italy).

Unternehmensprofil

Banque Cramer – die Schweizer Privatbank für Connaisseurs

Seit dem frühen 18. Jahrhundert unterstützen wir unsere Kunden bei der Verwaltung ihrer Vermögen. Heute betreuen wir ausgewählte private und institutionelle Anleger mit individuellen Portfolio Management-, Beratungs- und weiteren Vermögensdienstleistungen.

Zu unseren Kunden zählen vermögende Privatpersonen und Familien, unabhängige Finanzberater und institutionelle Anleger. Ungeachtet ihrer unterschiedlichen Lebenssituationen und Ziele erwarten alle unsere Kunden eine qualitativ hochwertige und fachlich einwandfreie Beratung. Zudem wissen sie die persönliche Dimension unserer Bankdienstleistungen zu schätzen, der wir immer treu bleiben, ob bei der Vermögensverwaltung, der Beratung oder anderen spezifischen Vermögensdienstleistungen.

  • Unser Angebot
  • Unsere Werte
  • Unsere Geschichte
Weiterführende Links
Unser Angebot

Private Banking und Asset Management, made in Switzerland

Wir sind eine in der Schweiz ansässige Privatbank mit Sitz in Genf und Niederlassungen in Zürich, Lugano und Lausanne sowie einer Tochtergesellschaft in Nassau. Wir betreuen anspruchsvolle private und institutionelle Kunden: vermögende Privatpersonen und Familien, insbesondere auch Unternehmer und hochrangige Führungskräfte, ebenso wie unabhängige Vermögensverwalter, Family Offices und institutionelle Anleger.

Auf Wunsch bieten Ihnen unsere Experten die ganze Palette an Bankdienstleistungen. Da aber niemand alles kann, setzen wir mit Überzeugung auf einen Open-Architecture-Ansatz und setzen externe Fachkenntnisse, Produkte und Dienstleistungen nach eingehenden Analysen im besten Interesse unserer Kunden ein. 

Unsere Angebotspalette:

Portfolio Management

In uns finden Sie einen zuverlässigen Partner für die Verwaltung Ihres Vermögens und für individuell gestaltbare Anlagemandate.

Anlageberatung

Mit unseren Beratungsdienstleistungen und Beratungsmandaten verfügen Sie über zuverlässige Unterstützung, falls Sie Ihr Vermögen selbst verwalten wollen.

Vermögensdienstleistungen

Bei Ihrer persönlichen Vermögensplanung unterstützen wir Sie mit einem breitgefächerten Angebot an Beratungs- und anderen Dienstleistungen.

Finanzierungslösungen

Neben unseren Fachkenntnissen auf dem Gebiet von Finanzierungslösungen bieten wir Ihnen auch direkte Finanzierungen über unsere Bank.

Anlageprodukte

Als überzeugte Anhänger des Open-Architecture-Ansatzes sind wir Profis in der Prüfung und Auswahl der besten Finanzinstrumente aus der ganzen Welt.

Unsere Werte

Mit starken Werten zum Erfolg

Unsere Geschäftstätigkeit beruht auf einer Reihe von verbindlichen Werten, die uns bei der Einhaltung unserer Kundenversprechen unterstützen.

Persönliche Note

Wir sind ein offenes und aufmerksames Unternehmen, dem die persönliche Dimension des Bankgeschäfts am Herzen liegt. Wir sind uns bewusst, dass wir immer im Dienst von Menschen und ihren besonderen Anliegen stehen. Daher haben wir für unsere Kunden stets ein offenes Ohr und pflegen enge Beziehungen mit ihnen, die von Respekt und Nähe geprägt sind. Zudem streben wir danach, bescheiden aufzutreten und authentisch zu sein. Mit Flexibilität und Pragmatik möchten wir das Vertrauen unserer Kunden jeden Tag weiter vertiefen.

Zuverlässigkeit

Als Berater Ihres Vertrauens ist Zuverlässigkeit für uns selbstverständlich. Wir sind loyal gegenüber unseren Kunden, ihr Interesse hat für uns oberste Priorität. Wir mischen uns nicht in politische Angelegenheiten ein. Vorbildliches Handeln und Verhalten ist unser oberstes Ziel. Wir sind ein solides Finanzinstitut, das nicht nur die Gesetze und Vorschriften selber, sondern auch deren Geist umzusetzen weiss. Wir betreiben das Bankgeschäft unternehmerisch, nachhaltig und umsichtig, unter strikter Einhaltung höchster ethischer und geschäftlicher Standards.

Know-how

Mit grösster Fachkompetenz und klarem Fokus stehen wir für eine optimale Umsetzung unserer Aufgaben und Verpflichtungen ein. In einer Welt des raschen Wandels stellen wir sicher, dass unsere Kompetenzen stets auf dem neuesten Stand sind, damit wir den Ansprüchen unserer Kunden nachhaltig gerecht werden. Als unabhängiges Unternehmen legen wir grössten Wert auf Offenheit und Transparenz.

Weiterführende Links
Unsere Geschichte

Eine Tradition, die 300 Jahre zurückreicht

Die Wurzeln unserer Bank reichen bis in 18. Jahrhundert zurück. Banque Cramer, wie wir sie heute kennen, begann ihre Geschäftstätigkeit zu Beginn dieses Jahrtausends.

1709

In Genf gründet Pierre Cramer de Brandis das Bankhaus Cramer & Cie. Im Lauf der Jahre, Jahrzehnte und Jahrhunderte setzt die Familie Cramer ihre Vermögensverwaltungsaktivitäten unter verschiedenen Namen fort. Der Name Messieurs Cramer & Cie (Asset Management & Brokerage) stammt aus dem Jahr 1932.

2002

Messieurs Cramer & Cie (Asset Management & Brokerage) fusioniert mit der Compagnie Financière Norinvest (CFN) und nimmt die Rechtsform einer Aktiengesellschaft unter dem Namen Banque Cramer & Cie SA an.

2003

Die Eidgenössische Bankenkommission erteilt der Banque Cramer & Cie SA mit Sitz in Genf und einer Zweigniederlassung in Lugano die Bankenlizenz.

CFN wird zu Norinvest Holding und hält als Aktionär das gesamte Aktienkapital der Banque Cramer.

2009

Im Rahmen des strategischen Ausbaus der Finanzgeschäfte erwirbt der Alleinaktionär der Bank, die Norinvest Holding SA, zwei weitere Institute: die Banque de Patrimoines Privés Genève BPG SA und ihre Tochtergesellschaft Private Investment Bank Limited, Nassau/Bahamas (PIBL).

2010

Mit der Fusion der beiden Unternehmen per 1. Januar 2010 verfügt die Banque Cramer & Cie SA über die erforderliche finanzielle Basis und eine ausreichende Kundenbasis, um ihre Wachstumsstrategie erfolgreich fortzusetzen.

2012

Nach der Auslagerung des Wertschriften-Backoffice und -Managements sowie der Entwicklung der IT-Plattform (Avaloq) an die Gesellschaften der B-Source-Gruppe schaffen die Banque Cramer und B-Source den ersten Banking Hub der Schweiz und ermöglichen dem Institut somit Geschäfte über STP (Straight-Through Processing) an allen internationalen Märkten.

2013

Die Banque Cramer & Cie SA übernimmt die Banque de Dépôts et de Gestion BDG (Lausanne, Schweiz) und fusioniert mit ihr. Diese Übernahme ist Teil der Entwicklungsstrategie von Norinvest. Banque Cramer & Cie SA nutzt diese Akquisition zum Ausbau ihrer Kundenbasis und zur Diversifikation ihrer Geschäftstätigkeit, insbesondere im institutionellen Asset Management und im Bereich Hypothekarkredite. Zudem übernimmt das Unternehmen die Anlageverwaltung für zwei in der Schweiz zugelassene offene Anlagefonds (BCC Bond Opportunities, BCC Swiss Stocks) und errichtet mit der UNICORN Capital SICAV (Luxemburg) eine europäische Plattform für offene Anlagefonds.

2014

Banque Cramer & Cie SA übernimmt die Tochtergesellschaften der Valartis Group AG, Valartis Bank AG, Schweiz, und die Valartis Wealth Management SA, Schweiz, mit anschliessender Fusion. Die Kundenvermögen der Gesellschaft steigen in der Folge auf über CHF 5 Milliarden an.

2015

Banque Cramer & Cie SA erhält eine LPS-Lizenz (Libera Prestazione di Servizi) der italienischen Zentralbank (Banca d’Italia).