Portfolio management

Mandates for peace of mind and sustainable performance

Managing a modern portfolio involves a great deal of time, effort and expertise. For this reason, many of our private and institutional clients choose to delegate the day-to-day management of their portfolios to us through a discretionary mandate. They are a powerful, transparent and flexible resource for implementing an investment strategy.

A mandate means delegation – it does not mean giving up control. Your mandate is always tailored to your specific needs and goals. Before it is implemented, your advisor will sit down with you to examine your requirements in detail and discuss your options. Once implemented, you will be constantly informed of progress and the decisions we have made. 

Our experts vigilantly employ their skill and expertise on your behalf, and in pursuit of your goals.

As experienced private bankers and asset managers, we understand the responsibility that comes with tending to someone else’s wealth. We always manage our clients’ portfolios with this responsibility foremost in mind. With a Banque Cramer mandate, you can enjoy the peace of mind of knowing that the full resources of our bank are working on your behalf.

We offer two types of mandate:

  • Classic mandate
  • Custom mandate
Classic mandate

Your portfolio in the sure hands of our experts

The Banque Cramer classic mandate is at the heart of our discretionary portfolio management offering. With it you delegate all your investment decisions to our specialists – knowing they will manage your portfolio according to our well-considered investment views, and always in your best interest.

In a classic mandate, we make the day-to-day investment decisions, and keep on top of market developments, so you do not have to. You benefit from the best of our global investment thinking in a portfolio trimmed to your particular risk and return preferences.  

With a classic mandate, you benefit from our expertise in the day-to-day management of your portfolio.

Choosing a classic mandate doesn’t mean settling for a one-size-fits-all solution. The way we manage your assets will be determined by your individual investor profile – a function of your expectations in terms of portfolio return and your appetite for risk. To ensure your preference is reflected in your portfolio, our classic mandate is available in four risk-return profiles, each one in the main reference currencies.

Fixed Income

Here the goal is to preserve capital through generation of regular income and returns.

Yield

Here the goal is to increase the real value of your assets over the long term through interest, dividends and capital gains, with an emphasis on fixed income.

Balanced

Here the goal is to increase the real value of your assets over the long term through interest, dividends and capital gains, with an emphasis on equities.

Growth

Here the goal is to maximise long term capital appreciation through capital gains as well as interest and dividends through a heavy reliance on equities.

Related links
Custom mandate

Mandates with a personal touch

If you are looking for a more bespoke solution – perhaps to concentrate on a specific region or asset class, or to avoid certain types of investments or sectors – we can put together a custom mandate for you. Just let us know what you have in mind.

While appreciating the benefits of delegating the day-to-day management of their portfolio to us, some clients have strong preferences that they would like to see reflected in their investment approach. In our fields of expertise, we can easily cater to these wishes through a custom mandate. 

In a custom mandate you can set up restrictions on your portfolio, for example to concentrate on a particular asset class, or region, or specific investment instruments. Our investment experts will design the portfolio based on our overall investment approach, but reflecting your preferences.

Related links

Portfolio Management

Mandate für Sicherheit und eine nachhaltige Performance

Ein modernes Portfolio lässt sich nur mit genügend Zeit, Einsatz und Erfahrung verwalten. Aus diesem Grund entscheiden sich viele institutionelle und private Kunden von Banque Cramer für eine Mandatslösung, die ihnen das tägliche Portfolio Management abnimmt. So lassen sich Anlagestrategien effizient, transparent und flexibel umsetzen.

Mit einem Mandat delegieren Sie ausgewählte Aufgaben an uns, die Kontrolle verbleibt aber bei Ihnen. In jedem Fall ist Ihr Mandat ganz auf Ihre spezifischen Bedürfnisse und Ziele abgestimmt. Bevor es in Kraft tritt, setzen Sie sich mit Ihrem Berater zusammen. Ihre Anforderungen werden im Detail analysiert und Ihre Optionen diskutiert. Danach werden Sie laufend über die Fortschritte und die durch uns getroffenen Entscheidungen informiert.

Unsere Experten setzen ihr Wissen und Können umsichtig ein,
um Ihre Ziele zu verwirklichen.

Als erfahrene Privatbankiers wissen wir, welche Verantwortung die Verwaltung und Pflege der uns anvertrauten Vermögen bedeutet. Dieses Verantwortungsbewusstsein leitet uns als oberster Grundsatz bei der Portfolioverwaltung. Mit einem Mandat der Banque Cramer geniessen Sie das beruhigende Gefühl von Sicherheit, da Sie wissen, dass wir sämtliche Ressourcen unserer Bank in Ihrem Interesse einsetzen. 

Wir bieten zwei Arten von Mandaten an:

  • Klassisches Mandat
  • Spezialmandate
Klassisches Mandat

Ihr Portfolio in Expertenhänden

Im Rahmen des klassischen Mandats übertragen Sie sämtliche Anlageentscheidungen an unsere Experten, im Bewusstsein, dass diese Ihr Portfolio in Ihrem besten Interesse auf Basis durchdachter Anlagebeurteilungen verwalten.

Bei einem klassischen Mandat treffen wir für Sie die täglich erforderlichen Anlageentscheidungen und beobachten zugleich kontinuierlich die aktuellen Marktentwicklungen, damit Sie das nicht tun müssen. Mit einem individuell auf Ihre Risiko-Rendite-Präferenzen zugeschnittenen Portfolio profitieren Sie optimal von unseren globalen Anlagestrategien.

Mit einem klassischen Mandat profitieren Sie von unserer Expertise bei der täglichen Verwaltung Ihres Portfolios.

Mit einem klassischen Mandat legen Sie sich jedoch nicht auf eine "Einheitslösung" fest. Ihr individuelles Anlegerprofil mit Ihren Renditeerwartungen und Ihrer Risikoneigung ist massgeblich für unsere Verwaltung Ihres Vermögens. Um Ihr Portfolio präzise auf Ihre Präferenzen abzustimmen, bieten wir unser klassisches Mandat für vier verschiedene Risiko-Rendite-Profile an. Jedes einzelne dieser Profile kann wahlweise in den wichtigsten Referenzwährungen geführt werden.

Fixed Income

Sie wünschen sich eine Kapitalerhaltung mittels regelmässiger Erträge und Renditen.

Yield

Ziel dieses Mandats ist es, den Realwert Ihres Vermögens langfristig durch Zinserträge, Dividenden und Kapitalgewinne zu steigern. Fest verzinsliche Wertpapiere spielen hierbei eine Hauptrolle.

Balanced

Ziel dieses Mandats ist es, den Realwert Ihres Vermögens langfristig durch Zinserträge, Dividenden und Kapitalgewinne zu steigern, insbesondere durch Aktien und andere Beteiligungspapiere.

Growth

Ziel dieses Mandats ist es, Ihr Vermögen langfristig mittels Kapitalgewinnen wie auch Zinserträgen und Dividenden zu steigern, und zwar mittels einer sehr hohen Gewichtung von Aktien und anderen Beteiligungspapieren.

Spezialmandate

Mandate mit persönlicher Note

Wenn Sie eine noch individuellere Lösung wünschen – vielleicht mit dem Fokus auf besondere Regionen oder Anlagenklassen oder um bestimmte Anlagearten oder Sektoren zu vermeiden – dann können wir für Sie ein Spezialmandat nach Ihren Wünschen zusammenstellen. Sprechen Sie mit uns.

Unsere Kunden schätzen es, ihre täglichen Anlageentscheidungen an uns delegieren zu können. Gleichzeitig haben einige von ihnen ausgeprägte Präferenzen, die sich in den Anlageentscheidungen ausdrücken sollten. Wir können diese Präferenzen über Spezialmandate optimal abdecken.

Auf diesem Weg können Sie Anlagebeschränkungen vorgeben und sich z. B. auf eine bestimmte Anlageklasse oder Region konzentrieren oder auch auf spezifische Anlageinstrumente setzen. In diesem Fall gestalten unsere Anlageexperten ein Portfolio für Sie, das auf unserem übergreifenden Anlageansatz beruht und gleichzeitig Ihren Präferenzen gezielt Rechnung trägt.