Wealth services

Mastering the complexities of personal finance

Tending to your personal finances as a wealthy individual is no easy task. There are many, often quite complex issues to keep on top of. As you progress through life, your situation is constantly changing – adding new levels of complexity. We provide a broad range of advisory and other services to support you with your personal wealth planning.

The best way to safeguard your and your family’s long-term financial interests is to take a holistic view of your overall assets and situation. Starting with the services of a dedicated financial planner, we conduct an in-depth analysis of your current financial situation and help you prepare a personalised financial plan. 

We offer expert, comprehensive and proactive wealth planning and support to help you safeguard and grow your wealth.

To help you devise the best solutions for specific wealth areas, we can call on the services of internal and external experts as needed. Our services include:

  • Tax planning
  • Inheritance planning
  • Retirement planning
  • Succession planning
Downloads
Tax planning

Navigating the tax maze

Tax codes can be extremely complex. For wealthy families with intricate finances, calculating tax liability can be a particularly gruelling task. Our tax experts can support you with systematic tax planning and mid- and long-term tax optimisation services.

We are specialists in Swiss taxation but also have international tax expertise. Our experts can help you to understand your Swiss and international tax liabilities and ensure that efficient tax planning is taken into account in your overall wealth planning. We can also assist you with advice on the tax implications of any transactions you may be considering, including investments or asset purchases, changes of domicile, and so on.

Inheritance planning

Looking to the next generation

When it comes to passing on your wealth, you want a solution suitable to you and your family’s particular situation. You will also want to ensure your wishes are implemented exactly as you intended. Our experts can advise and support you in all relevant areas.

Preparing to pass on a substantial estate can be an emotionally fraught undertaking. It is also a complex one. With prudent inheritance planning, it is possible to address the many issues which can arise, and devise solutions to ensure an equitable and smooth distribution when the time comes. 

Our experts have a great deal of experience working with families on inheritance issues. You can rely on our in-house and third-party expertise for all inheritance-related subjects, from last will and testaments through inheritance, marital and cohabitation agreements to execution of wills and setting up of foundations.

Retirement planning

Preparing for the future

Retirement planning has become a major challenge. In today’s market environment, many of the standard approaches may no longer lead to the desired results. We can support you in developing the most suitable plan for your particular situation and goals, and in light of the various options available to you today.

It is never too early to plan for a comfortable retirement.

Comprehensive retirement planning starts with an analysis of your current financial situation and your future goals. From this, our financial planning experts help you draw up a retirement strategy tailored to meet these needs and any other future liabilities you may have. This will take into account all relevant factors – including markets, the evolving pensions landscape, and legal and regulatory developments – that can affect the security and comfort of your retirement years. 

Related links
Succession planning

Your life’s work in good hands

As an entrepreneur nearing retirement, you will be keen to pass on your life’s work in a way that abides with your wishes. You will also want to be sure that your business is in good hands, positioned for a sustainable, successful future.

Anyone who has started and then successfully grown a business knows that it is more than just a financial enterprise. Our businesses represent our life’s work, and the people who have been with us along the way can feel more like family than employees. For this reason, when planning a business succession, there are often more than just financial or organisational issues at stake.

We provide comprehensive advice and support in such important succession-related areas as succession planning, structuring of a sale, management of the proceeds, and inheritance planning. We can also provide you insights from the experience of others in your position, and ensure you are up-to-date on best practice in this important stage of the entrepreneurial lifecycle.

Related links

Vermögensdienstleistungen

Private Finanzen – eine komplexe Herausforderung

Die persönlichen Finanzen stellen für vermögende Privatpersonen eine Herausforderung dar. Viele Aspekte wollen berücksichtigt sein, und nicht wenige sind relativ komplexer Natur. Im Lebenszyklus ist alles konstant im Fluss – mehr Komplexität ist die Folge. Wir unterstützen Sie bei Ihrer persönlichen Vermögensplanung mit einem breitgefächerten Angebot an Beratungs- und anderen Dienstleistungen.

Die eigenen finanziellen Interessen und diejenigen der Familie lassen sich am besten wahren, wenn man das Gesamtvermögen und die Gesamtlage ganzheitlich betrachtet. Wir setzen für Sie einen eigenen Finanzplaner ein und nehmen zunächst eine genaue Analyse Ihrer derzeitigen finanziellen Lage vor. Danach arbeiten wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen Ihren individuellen Finanzplan aus.

Wir bieten Ihnen fachgerechte und proaktive Finanzplanung und Unterstützung, um Ihr Vermögen zu erhalten und zu vergrössern.

Bei der Suche nach optimalen Lösungen für bestimmte Vermögensteile stehen uns bei Bedarf interne und externe Experten zur Seite. Unsere Dienstleistungen:

  • Steuerplanung
  • Erbschaftsplanung
  • Vorsorgeplanung
  • Nachfolgeplanung
Steuerplanung

Wege aus dem Steuerdschungel

Das Steuerrecht mit seinen unzähligen komplizierten Vorschriften kann gerade für vermögende Familien mit komplexen Finanzen undurchschaubar erscheinen. Unsere Steuerfachleute unterstützen Sie bei der systematischen Steuerplanung und der mittel- bis langfristigen Steueroptimierung.

Wir sind Spezialisten für das Schweizer Steuerrecht, verfügen aber auch über internationales Expertenwissen in Steuerfragen. Unsere Steuerspezialisten helfen Ihnen, Ihre Steuerbelastung in der Schweiz und weltweit zu bestimmen und stellen sicher, dass Ihre Gesamtvermögensplanung auch steuerliche Aspekte gebührend berücksichtigt. Zudem können wir Sie zu den steuerlichen Folgen geplanter Transaktionen beraten, etwa bei Anlagen, Käufen von Vermögenswerten und Domizilwechseln.

Erbschaftsplanung

Vorsorgen für die nächste Generation

Sie wünschen sich eine Erbschaftsplanung, die genau auf Sie und Ihre spezifische familiäre Situation zugeschnitten ist, und eine getreue Umsetzung Ihrer Wünsche. Unsere Experten wissen Rat – auf allen Gebieten.

Die Weitergabe eines umfangreichen Nachlasses kann emotional sehr belastend und anspruchsvoll sein. Kluge Erbschaftsplanung hilft, zahlreichen potenziellen Problemen vorzubeugen und Lösungen zu erarbeiten, die zu gegebener Zeit eine gerechte und reibungslose Erbverteilung ermöglichen. 

Unsere Experten haben schon zahlreiche Familien in Erbschaftsfragen kompetent beraten. Verlassen Sie sich auf unsere internen und externen Experten. Ob Letzter Wille oder Testament, Erbverteilung oder Ehe- bzw. Konkubinatsverträge, Testamentsvollstreckungen oder die Gründung von Stiftungen – wir sind für Sie da.

Vorsorgeplanung

Heute für morgen planen

Die Vorsorgeplanung für die Zeit nach dem Berufsleben ist heutzutage eine grosse Herausforderung. Im aktuellen Marktumfeld haben klassische Ansätze häufig nicht länger den gewünschten Erfolg. Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Entwicklung einer optimalen Vorsorgeplanung, unter Berücksichtigung Ihrer spezifischen Situation und Ziele sowie der vielfältigen Möglichkeiten der modernen Vorsorgelösungen.

Angenehmer Ruhestand dank früher Planung.

Jede umfassende Vorsorgeplanung beginnt mit einer Analyse Ihrer aktuellen Finanzlage und Ihrer Ziele. Auf dieser Basis unterstützen Sie unsere Finanzplaner bei der Gestaltung einer individuellen Vorsorgestrategie, die auch andere zukünftige Verpflichtungen berücksichtigt. Alle relevanten Faktoren fliessen in diese Planung ein – beispielsweise die Entwicklung der Märkte, der Pensionskassen, der rechtlichen und aufsichtsrechtlichen Bestimmungen – mit ihren potenziellen Auswirkungen auf Ihre Sicherheit und Ihren Komfort im Ruhestand.

Weiterführende Links
Nachfolgeplanung

Legen Sie Ihr Lebenswerk in gute Hände

Als Unternehmer an der Schwelle zum Ruhestand möchten Sie Ihr Lebenswerk in guten Händen wissen und sicher sein, dass es in Ihrem Sinne nachhaltig weitergeführt wird.

Jeder erfolgreiche Unternehmensgründer weiss, dass ein Unternehmen zu führen mehr als eine rein finanzielle Angelegenheit ist. Das eigene Unternehmen ist das Lebenswerk, langjährige Mitarbeitende gehören häufig fast zur Familie. Daher umfasst eine Geschäftsnachfolge zumeist mehr als rein finanzielle oder organisatorische Fragen.

Wir unterstützen Sie mit umfassender Beratung und Hilfe in wichtigen Nachfolgefragen wie Nachfolgeplanung, Strukturierung von Unternehmensverkäufen, Verwaltung des Erlöses und Erbschaftsplanung. Zudem können wir die Erfahrungen anderer Unternehmen in vergleichbaren Situationen nutzen und sicherstellen, dass Sie in dieser wichtigen Phase Ihres Unternehmens mit der aktuellen «Best Practice» vertraut sind.

Weiterführende Links