Organisation

Strong leadership for a strong bank

Our management is comprised of seasoned professionals with strong experience in finance and related fields.

  • A message from our Boards
  • Board of Directors
  • Executive Board
  • Private Investment Bank, Nassau
  • Norinvest Holding SA
Related links
A message from our Boards

Our promise: Banking on a human scale

We live in a world of remarkable technical innovation. Today, it seems that almost anything can be had with the push of a button, and that there is hardly any part of our lives that technology does not touch. This is certainly true of the world of banking, which, although always heavily dependent on technology, is currently experiencing what may be its most profound period of technological change ever.

There is much good in this. As investors, our globalised financial system allows us access to more markets, products and services than ever before. Today individuals and small asset managers can easily make use of capabilities previously reserved only for the largest organisations, at a fraction of the cost compared to just a decade before. 

But there is another side as well. For all our communications channels and social media platforms, the modern world can sometimes feel impersonal. For all of the miracles of modern finance, banking can seem that way too. With its technical sophistication, its mathematical precision, and its impenetrable jargon, our industry today seems for many a far cry from what they used to understand under the term ‘bank’.

We are well aware of this. At Banque Cramer, we have great respect for the tools of modern finance, and have made it our business to master them. But we have never lost sight of the fact that banking is as much an art as it is a science. That is because, at heart, it serves very human ends: the creation and protection of wealth, whether for individuals or organisations, so that they can prosper, and society along with them.

As your trusted advisor, our promise is simple. You can be confident that we are very good at what we do. You can always count on us to do our job thoroughly and with your best interests in mind. And you can be sure that we will never forget what banking really is: a human endeavour, built on a strong, mutually respectful, human relationship.

Manuel Leuthold
Chairman of the Board of Directors
Cédric Anker
Chief Executive Officer

 

Strategic leadership

Board of Directors

Our Board of Directors is responsible for the strategic direction and oversight of our business. Its members bring a wealth of business and financial industry experience to our bank.

Members of the Board of Directors:

Manuel Leuthold

Chairman of the Board

Manuel Leuthold obtained a Master of law and a Master of Sciences (Economics) from University of Geneva.

He then joined UBS where he spent 27 years in several positions in Corporate and Institutional Banking, Commodity Finance, Trade Finance and Retail Banking in Geneva, Lausanne and Zurich where he was Head of Corporate and Institutional Clients Switzerland and Member of the Swiss Executive Committee.

He also spent 4 years as Chief Administrative Officer of the Edmond de Rothschild Group, based in Geneva and worked in Private Banking and Asset Management.

He was appointed by the Swiss Federal Council as Chairman of the Board of Directors of compenswiss (Swiss Social Security Funds) as of 1 January 2016. He is also Chairman of the Economic Development of the Canton of Vaud and sits on the boards of various banks, companies and institutions. Manuel Leuthold joined the Board of Banque Cramer & Cie SA in April 2016.

Michel Ehrenhold

Vice-Chairman

Michel Ehrenhold holds degrees from the University of Geneva (law) and the London School of Economics (LL.M. in Commercial and Corporate Law), and qualified as an attorney-at-law in Geneva. He has 15 years of experience in investment banking in Zurich, where he advised numerous clients on capital markets transactions (primarily equity capital markets) and on mergers and acquisitions (M&A). Michel Ehrenhold is also a financial analyst certified by the CFA Institute (CFA charterholder).

In 2015, Michel Ehrenhold was appointed Group Secretary General at NORINVEST HOLDING SA. He joined the Board of Directors of Banque Cramer & Cie SA in April 2016.

Massimo Esposito

Board member

A founding member of Norinvest Holding SA (NIH) and its Chairman since its inception, Mr Esposito is one of NIH’s leading exponents. With NIH’s background in the industrial and property sectors, his first challenge was to refocus its activities on the financial sector, initially through asset management, later through securities dealing, and finally through the creation of Banque Cramer & Cie SA in 2003.

Alongside these roles, Mr Esposito was the driving force behind the 2007 takeover by NIH of Groupe Golay Buchel Holding (GBH), which he had chaired for 20 years. The strategic conversion of Groupe GBH – which specialised in luxury jewellery on an international scale – to the financial sector enhanced NIH’s financial strength and, under Mr Esposito’s leadership, saw it obtain a listing on the SIX Swiss Exchange stock exchange in 2008. 

Sophie Maillard

Board member

Sophie Maillard started her career as a lawyer in the Compliance Department at Credit Suisse in Zurich. In 2005, she joined the Swiss Federal Banking Commission in Bern (afterwards called FINMA) as a specialist in the Authorisation Department for Banks and Securities Trading Companies. Since 2012 she has been a partner at BRP Bizzozero & Partners SA in Geneva. The firm specialises in advising banks and financial institutions on regulatory and compliance issues. 

Ms Maillard is a lecturer at the University of Geneva for the Certificate of Advanced Studies in Compliance Management and also co-author of a publication written with Alessandro Bizzozero on relations between depository banks and independent asset managers. She joined the Board of Directors of Banque Cramer in 2015.

Related link

Operative leadership

Executive Board

The Executive Board is responsible for the operative leadership of our bank. It is comprised of highly experienced financial industry professionals with a wide range of proven skills.

Members of the Executive Board:

Cédric Anker

Chief Executive Officer

Cédric Anker is the Chief Executive Officer of Banque Cramer since 2017. Swiss citizen, he started his career in 1987 at UBS and joined Credit Suisse in 1994 in the area of ​​commercial credits. Cédric has international business banking experience from Credit Suisse First Boston in New York and private banking expertise in the management of Swiss and international clients.

He was The Managing Director of Banque Vontobel in Geneva before joining the Executive Committee of Banque Mirabaud et Cie SA, where he was in charge of Private Banking and was also a General Partner.

Mr. Anker is a graduate of the International Bankers School in Chicago and the IMD Business School in Lausanne

Olivier Taillard

Chief Operating Officer

Olivier Taillard is the Chief Operating Officer of Banque Cramer since 2017. Born in Geneva and Swiss citizen, he started his career in 1987 at the Crédit Suisse where he worked in different positions in relation to private clientele and projects. In 1997, he joins the Corporate and Investment Bank as the Staff of the General Management and participates in the complete transformation of the bank. In 2000, he joined Dresdner Bank as Head of Logistics and Banking Operations at the Geneva branch. Then, in 2004, he joined HSBC Private Bank Switzerland as Head Business Project Management. In 2007, Julius Baer appointed him Chief Operating Officer pf the French part of Switzerland then Head Human Resources Southern Europe, Middle East & Africa, with the title of Managing Director Senior Advisor since 2015.

Due to his responsibilities, he has worked in several countries and has extensive experience in the banking industry.

Elvan Cetinel-Walker

Chief Financial & Risk Officer

Elvan Cetinel-Walker is the Chief Financial Officer of Banque Cramer since 2017.

Swiss citizen, she started her carrier in Istanbul, Turkey in 1989. She joined the Groupe Garantie Bank in 2000 and participated to the establishment of a private bank in Geneva. Before working for Banque Cramer, she was a member of the executive committee, Chief Financial Officer and Chief Risk Officer of the Banque Diamantaire (Switzerland) SA from 2001 to 2008 and then worked for IDB (Swiss) Bank Ltd. from 2009 to 2016.

Mrs Cetinel-Walker has an experience of more than 25 years in the banking sector and thus has a broad knowledge in finance and banking risks management.

She also possesses a BA of the Bosphorus University in Istanbul.

Related link

Owner

Norinvest Holding SA

Banque Cramer & Cie SA is wholly-owned by Norinvest Holding SA (NIH), a company having family origins in the industrial sector going back to 1871.

Related links

Organisation

Une banque forte et des dirigeants solides

Nos dirigeants sont des professionnels aguerris à la finance et aux domaines qui s’y rapportent.

  • Message du Conseil d’administration et de la Direction générale
  • Conseil d’administration
  • Direction générale
  • Private Investment Bank, Nassau
  • Norinvest Holding SA
Autres liens
Message du Conseil d’administration et de la Direction générale

Notre promesse: une banque à taille humaine

Nous vivons dans un monde d’innovations techniques remarquables. Aujourd’hui, il semble que presque tout puisse s’obtenir en pressant un bouton et que peu d’aspects de nos vies échappent à la technologie. C’est assurément vrai dans la banque, qui est très dépendante de la technologie et traverse une période de transformation technologique sans doute jamais égalée.

Tout cela est globalement positif. Notre système financier mondialisé nous permet d’accéder à plus de marchés, de produits et de services que jamais. Les particuliers et les petits gestionnaires d’actifs peuvent facilement utiliser des capacités autrefois réservées aux grandes organisations, à un coût nettement réduit depuis la dernière décennie. 

Mais la médaille a aussi son revers: malgré tous nos canaux de communication et plates-formes de réseaux sociaux, le monde moderne peut parfois sembler impersonnel. Il en va de même pour la banque, malgré les miracles de la finance moderne. Avec sa grande technicité, sa précision mathématique et son jargon impénétrable, notre secteur semble aujourd’hui bien éloigné de ce que l’on entendait autrefois sous le terme de «banque».

Nous en sommes bien conscients. Au sein de la Banque Cramer, nous avons beaucoup de respect pour les outils de la finance moderne, que nous avons à cœur de maîtriser. Mais nous n’avons pas oublié que la banque est un art autant qu’une science car, par son essence même, elle sert des finalités très humaines: la création et la protection de la fortune, tant pour les personnes physiques que morales, de sorte qu’elles puissent prospérer et faire progresser la société dans le même élan.

Nous sommes votre conseiller de confiance, et notre promesse est simple. Nous sommes très bons dans ce que nous faisons, et vous pouvez toujours compter sur nous pour travailler avec rigueur et dans votre meilleur intérêt. Et vous pouvez être certain(e) que nous n’oublierons jamais ce qu’est vraiment la banque: une entreprise humaine, bâtie sur une relation solide et respectueuse.

Manuel Leuthold
Président
Cédric Anker
Chief Executive Officer

 

Leadership stratégique

Conseil d’administration

Notre Conseil d’administration est chargé de la direction stratégique et de la supervision de notre activité. Ses membres apportent à notre banque leur grande expérience dans les affaires et la finance.

Membres du Conseil d’administration:

Manuel Leuthold

Président

Manuel Leuthold a obtenu un Master en droit et un Master en sciences (économiques) à l’université de Genève.

Il a ensuite rejoint l’UBS où il a passé 27 ans, occupant plusieurs postes dans les secteurs Corporate et Institutional Banking, Commodity Finance, Trade Finance et Retail Banking à Genève, Lausanne et Zurich, où il a dirigé le département Corporate and Institutional Clients Switzerland et a été membre de la direction pour la Suisse.

Il a également passé 4 ans en tant que Chief Administrative Officer au sein du Groupe Edmond de Rothschild, basé à Genève et actif dans le Private Banking et l’Asset Management.

Le 1er janvier 2016, il a été nommé par le Conseil fédéral au poste de président du Conseil d’administration de compenswiss (Fonds de compensation AVS/AI/APG). Il est aussi président du Développement économique du Canton de Vaud et membre d’autres conseils dans diverses banques, sociétés et institutions. Manuel Leuthold a rejoint le Conseil d’administration de Banque Cramer & Cie SA en avril 2016.

Michel Ehrenhold

Vice-Président

Diplômé de l’Université de Genève (Licence en droit) et de la London School of Economics (LL.M. in Commercial and Corporate Law), Michel Ehrenhold a obtenu son brevet d’avocat à Genève. Il est au bénéfice d’une expérience de 15 ans acquise à Zurich dans le domaine de l’Investment Banking, période durant laquelle il a conseillé de nombreux clients en lien avec des opérations de marchés des capitaux (Equity Capital Markets) et des fusions & acquisitions (M&A). Michel Ehrenhold est également un analyste financier certifié par le CFA Institue (CFA charterholder).

En 2015, Michel Ehrenhold a été nommé Secrétaire Général Groupe auprès de NORINVEST HOLDING SA. Michel Ehrenhold a rejoint le Conseil d’administration de Banque Cramer & Cie SA en avril 2016.

Massimo Esposito

Membre

Membre fondateur du Groupe Norinvest Holding SA (NIH) et président de NIH depuis sa création, M. Massimo Esposito en est l’un des principaux animateurs. De par l’ancrage initial de NIH dans le secteur industriel et immobilier, M. Massimo Esposito a d’abord œuvré pour réorienter les activités du groupe vers la finance, d’abord au travers de la gestion d’actifs, puis comme négociant en valeurs mobilières, et enfin avec la création de Banque Cramer & Cie SA en 2003.

Parallèlement, M. Massimo Esposito a été en 2007 le principal artisan de la prise de contrôle par NIH du Groupe Golay Buchel Holding (GBH), qu’il a présidé pendant vingt ans. La conversion stratégique du Groupe GBH, de la bijouterie de luxe internationale au secteur financier, a permis de renforcer l’assise financière du Groupe NIH et, sous l’impulsion de M. Massimo Esposito, de le voir entrer à la bourse SIX Swiss Exchange en 2008.

Sophie Maillard

Membre

Avocate, Sophie Maillard a commencé sa carrière au département compliance du Credit Suisse, à Zurich, avant de rejoindre en 2005 la Commission fédérale des banques (aujourd’hui la FINMA) à Berne, en tant que spécialiste du département des autorisations pour les banques et les négociants en valeurs mobilières. Depuis 2012, elle est associée au sein de BRP Bizzozero & Partners SA, à Genève. Cette société est spécialisée dans le conseil aux banques et aux établissements financiers pour les questions réglementaires et de compliance. 

Mme Maillard enseigne au Certificate of Advanced Studies de Compliance Management à l’Université de Genève et a rédigé avec M. Alessandro Bizzozero un ouvrage sur les relations entre les banques dépositaires et les gérants indépendants. Elle a rejoint le Conseil d’administration de la Banque Cramer en 2015.

Autres liens

Leadership opérationnel

Direction générale

La Direction générale est chargée du leadership opérationnel de la banque. Elle est composée de professionnels de la finance, très expérimentés et aux compétences aussi éprouvées que variées.

Les membres de la Direction générale:

Cédric Anker

Chief Executive Officer

Cédric Anker est Chief Executive Officer de la Banque Cramer depuis 2017. Citoyen helvétique, il a démarré sa carrière en 1987 auprès de l’UBS, puis a rejoint le Credit Suisse en 1994 dans le domaine des crédits commerciaux. Il bénéficie d’une expérience internationale en banque d’affaire acquise auprès de Credit Suisse First Boston à New-York et d’une expertise en banque privée dans la gestion de département de clients suisses et internationaux.

Il a été le Directeur Général de la Banque Vontobel à Genève avant de rejoindre le Comité Exécutif de la Banque Mirabaud et Cie SA, en charge du Private Banking et comme Associé Commanditaire.

Monsieur Anker est diplômé de l’International Bankers School de Chicago et de l’IMD Business School de Lausanne

Olivier Taillard

Chief Operating Officer

Olivier Taillard est le Chief Operating Officer de la Banque Cramer depuis 2017. Né à Genève et citoyen suisse, il a débuté sa carrière en 1987 auprès du Crédit Suisse où il a passé 10 ans dans différentes fonctions proches de l’activité de la clientèle privée et des projets. En 1997, il rejoint la Banque de Financement et d’Investissement en tant qu’état-major de la Direction Générale et participe à la transformation complète de la banque. En 2000, il rejoint Dresdner Bank en tant que Responsable Logistique et Opérations Bancaires de la succursale de Genève. En 2004, Il rejoint HSBC Private Bank Suisse en tant que Head Business Project Management. En 2007, Julius Baer le nomme Chief Operating Officer Suisse Romande puis Head Human Resources Southern Europe, Middle East & Africa, avec le titre de Managing Director Senior Advisor depuis 2015.

De par ses responsabilités, il a travaillé dans plusieurs pays et bénéficie d’une très large expérience de l’industrie bancaire.

Elvan Cetinel-Walker

Chief Financial & Risk Officer

Elvan Cetinel Walker est le Chief Financial Officer au sein de la Banque Cramer depuis 2017. Citoyenne helvétique, elle a démarré sa carrière à Istanbul en 1989. Elle a rejoint le Groupe Garantie Bank en 2000 et participé à l’établissement d’une banque privée à Genève. Avant d’intégrer la Banque Cramer, elle était membre du Comité Exécutif, Chief Financial Officer et Chief Risk Officer auprès de la Banque Diamantaire (Suisse) SA de 2001 à 2008, puis au sein de l’IDB (Swiss) Bank Ltd. de 2009 au 2016. Avec plus de 25 ans d’expérience dans le secteur bancaire, Madame Cetinel Walker possède une grande expérience dans la finance et gestion du risque des banques.

Madame Cetinel Walker détient un BA de la Bosphorus University à Istanbul.

Autres liens

Maison-mère

Norinvest Holding SA

Banque Cramer & Cie SA est détenue à 100% par Norinvest Holding SA (NIH), société dont les origines familiales dans le secteur remontent à 1871.

Autres liens