Legal notices

Legal Notices

Copyright

All intellectual property rights (copyright, commercial rights, brand rights, etc.) associated with BANQUE CRAMER & CIE SA (hereinafter referred to as ‘BCC’) Website, belong to BCC or third parties. Reproduction (in whole or in part), transmission or downloading (via the Internet or by any other means), modification and use for commercial or public purposes of the BCC Website are strictly prohibited.

Restrictions relating to offers, selling/marketing and distribution

Information published on BCC’s Website is provided for informative purposes and does not, under any circumstances, constitute an offer, solicitation, advice or recommendation to buy or sell any negotiable or marketable security or to undertake any transaction whatsoever. No content featured nor information displayed on the Website may be interpreted as constituting an offer, general or specific advice relating to financial, legal, tax, accounting or other matters, such as soliciting persons subject to legislation or regulations that prohibit access to, use of or the availability of such content or information.

This Website is not intended to be distributed or used by any person or other body whatsoever who are citizens or residents of or located in countries or territories where such distribution, publication, display or use would contravene legislation or regulations in force or which would bind BCC to obligations to register or license such a site in the relevant country or territory. It is possible that the services, investments or investment funds referred to on the Website as well as the relevant brochures are not aimed at residents or nationals of any State whose legislation or regulations in force ban access to such information.

This Website is not intended to be distributed or used by any person or other body whatsoever who are citizens or residents of or located in countries or territories where such distribution, publication, display or use would contravene legislation or regulations in force or which would bind BCC to obligations to register or license such a site in the relevant country or territory. It is possible that the services, investments or investment funds referred to on the Website as well as the relevant brochures are not aimed at residents or nationals of any State whose legislation or regulations in force ban access to such information.

No guarantee

Although BANQUE CRAMER & CIE SA has taken particular care in checking the information displayed on its Website at the time of publication, no guarantee is given as to its accuracy, validity, reliability or faithful reproduction. Moreover, such information may be modified at any time without prior notice.

The information featured on this Website does not constitute a reliable basis for making an investment decision or any other type of decision. Reference to past performance is, by no means, a guarantee of future performance. The value of an investment is subject to swings and no guarantee can be given that all of the initial investment outlay will be recouped. Fluctuations in exchange rates may well also increase or reduce the value of an investment.

Risks associated with using the internet

BCC can provide no guarantee as regards the smooth operation or the absence of errors on functions included on the Website. Nor can it guarantee that shortcomings or failings will be corrected or that the Website or those servers providing access to the Website will be free of any virus or other malicious components. Under no circumstances can BCC be held liable for any damage whatsoever resulting from users accessing the Website, using it, being unable to access or use it, or for any other action undertaken on this Internet platform. Such damage could be direct, indirect, specific, accidental or consequential, and covers commercial losses, loss of earnings, complaints or claims for compensation from third parties even if BCC might be aware of the possibility of such damage, claims or complaints materialising.

BCC cannot be held liable if its name or identity is misappropriated for the purposes of sending out fraudulent e-mails (‘phishing’) aimed at eliciting confidential information or connecting to servers which resemble an official Website.

Users who have been given a code, password or other means enabling them to have their identities verified are required to keep such information secret and confidential. For this purpose, such confidential information must not be registered on the browser, and all files stored in the cache memory or in the ‘History’ function must be deleted. The user is solely responsible for disclosing such identity verification means to third parties and, if it happens, for any abuse of this or any loss or damage that might ensue from them being misused. Users are aware of their obligation to exit the services to which they have personal confidential access provided by BCC before logging off the Internet, closing all browser windows displaying this Website.

Links to other websites

Banque Cramer & Cie SA has not verified any of the Websites linked to its own site and disclaims all responsibility for the content of off-site pages or any other linked Website. Users connecting to off-site Web pages or other Websites do so at their own risk. By clicking on any link to go off-site, the user will be accessing a Website that might seek to take advantage of any weakness of the browser to monitor the user’s access to the BCC Website from his/her PC. Under no circumstances can BCC guarantee that the link or software required to establish the link to this Website fulfils the expectations of users in terms of content, working, reliability, functionality, speed, security or efficiency in downloading information.

Monitoring and confidentiality

All activity on this Website is recorded and can be analysed, particularly for the purposes of security and systems monitoring.

Information juridiques et légales

Information juridiques et légales

Copyright

Tous les droits de propriété intellectuelle (droits d'auteur, droits des raisons de commerce, droits des marques, etc.), dont bénéficie le site web de BANQUE CRAMER & CIE SA (ci-après BCC) appartiennent à BCC ou aux tiers. La reproduction (en tout ou en partie), la transmission (par l'Internet ou de quelque autre manière), la modification, l'utilisation à des fins commerciales ou publiques du site web de BCC sont strictement interdites.

Restrictions relatives aux offres, au démarchage et à la diffusion

Les informations publiées sur le site web de BCC sont données à titre informatif et ne constituent en aucune manière une offre, une sollicitation, un conseil ou une recommandation visant à acheter ou vendre une valeur mobilière ou à effectuer une quelconque transaction. Aucun contenu du site ni aucune information fournie sur ce site ne doivent être interprétés comme une offre, un quelconque conseil général ou spécifique d’ordre financier, juridique, fiscal, comptable ou encore comme une sollicitation pour les personnes soumises à des législations ou des réglementations leur interdisant l’accès, l’utilisation et la mise à disposition de tels contenus.

Le présent site n’est pas destiné à être distribué, ou à être utilisé par quelque personne ou entité que ce soit qui serait citoyenne, résidente ou située dans un pays/juridiction où une telle diffusion, publication, mise à disposition ou utilisation serait contraire à la législation ou réglementation en vigueur ou soumettrait BCC à des obligations d’enregistrement ou de licence au sein de ladite juridiction. Il est possible que des services, investissements ou fonds de placement mentionnés sur le site de même que les brochures s'y rapportant ne s'adressent pas aux résidents ou aux ressortissants d'un Etat dont la législation ou les réglementations en vigueur interdisent l'accès à de telles informations.

BCC ne considérera pas les utilisateurs du présent site comme ses clients par le simple fait qu’ils accèdent au site. Il est recommandé aux utilisateurs du site de consulter leur propre conseiller financier avant de prendre une quelconque décision de placement sur la base des informations diffusées sur le site. Les informations diffusées sur le site peuvent faire référence aux produits et services d’une entité situées dans un pays différent de celui de l’utilisateur. Il se peut donc que les dispositions de protection des consommateurs en vigueur dans le pays de l’utilisateur ne s’appliquent pas à ces pays et services.

Absence de garantie

Bien que BANQUE CRAMER & CIE SA ait apporté un soin tout particulier à vérifier les informations diffusées sur son site au moment de leur publication, aucune garantie n'est fournie, quant à leur exactitude, bien fondé ou fidèle reproduction. De surcroît, elles peuvent être modifiées à tout moment, sans avis préalable.

Les informations contenues dans ce site ne sauraient servir de base fiable à une décision d'investissement ou à tout autre type de décision. Toute référence à une performance réalisée dans le passé ne constitue en aucun cas une garantie de la performance future. La valeur d’un placement est sujette à des variations et il n’est pas garanti que l’intégralité des montants investis soient récupérés. Les variations des cours de changes peuvent également faire augmenter ou baisser la valeur d’un placement.

Risques liés à l'utilisation d'internet

BCC ne donne aucune garantie en ce qui concerne le fonctionnement et l’absence d’erreurs des fonctions présentes sur le site. Elle ne garantit pas que les défauts seront corrigés ou que le site ou les serveurs qui y donnent accès soient exempts de tout virus ou d’autres éléments nocifs. En aucun cas, BCC ne pourra être tenue pour responsable de quelque dommage que ce soit provenant de l’accès au site, de son utilisation, de l’incapacité d’y accéder ou de l’utiliser ou de toute autre action effectuée sur cette base. Ces dommages peuvent être directs, indirects, spéciaux, accidentels ou consécutifs et englobent aussi bien les pertes commerciales, les pertes de profit, les réclamations ou demandes d’indemnités de tiers, même si BCC pouvait avoir connaissance de la possibilité de tels dommages, demandes ou réclamations.

La banque ne peut être tenue responsable en cas de d’usurpation de son identité pour l’envoi d’e-mails malveillants visant à extorquer des informations confidentielles ou à se connecter à un serveur qui ressemble au site officiel (Phishing).

Pour les personnes disposant d’un code, d’un mot de passe ou tout autre élément permettant une identification, celles-ci sont tenues de garder ces données secrètes. Dans ce but, ces données ne doivent pas être enregistrées dans le navigateur et tous les fichiers enregistrés dans la mémoire cache ainsi que dans l’historique doivent être effacés. L’utilisateur est seul responsable de la communication des éléments d’identification à des tiers et, le cas échéant, de leur utilisation abusive et des pertes et dommages éventuels que ce comportement pourrait engendrer. L’utilisateur est conscient du devoir qui lui importe de se déconnecter des services avec identification proposés par BCC avant de quitter son poste Internet, en fermant toutes les fenêtres de son navigateur « browser » affichant ce site.

Site web liés

BANQUE CRAMER & CIE SA ne vérifie pas les sites Web liés à son site et n'assume aucune responsabilité quant au contenu de ces pages hors-site ou de n'importe quel autre site web lié. La connexion à des pages hors-site ou à d'autres sites Web s'effectue aux risques exclusifs de l’utilisateur. En cliquant sur un lien externe, l’utilisateur accède à un site web susceptible d’exploiter les faiblesses de son navigateur pour contrôler sa session BCC via son PC. En aucune manière, BCC ne peut garantir que le lien ou le logiciel requis pour établir la liaison avec ce site Web corresponde à toutes les attentes des utilisateurs en termes de contenu, de comportement, de fiabilité, de fonctionnement, de ponctualité, de sécurité ou d’efficacité dans les transferts de données.

Surveillance et confidentialité

Les activités sur ce site sont enregistrées et peuvent être analysées, notamment à des fins de sécurité et de surveillance du système.