Investment products

Helping you choose the best financial products

As an experienced private or professional investor, you are used to making your own investment decisions. At the same time you value high-quality advice and the analytical resources of a professional financial institution.

As experienced wealth and asset managers with an open architecture approach, we specialise in the vetting of all manner of financial products to ensure you get not only the highest quality, but also just the right product for your needs. 

Our investment product universe includes:

  • UNICORN Capital SICAV
  • Third-party funds
  • Structured products
  • Club deals and private equity
UNICORN Capital SICAV

Best-of-breed funds for your investment needs

Through our UNICORN funds platform, we select and monitor the most talented fund managers in strategies we find particularly promising.

Our UNICORN funds represent our most high-conviction fund solutions.

Structured as a Luxembourg-registered, UCITS IV SICAV, the UNICORN funds platform offers a set of regulated, transparent and liquid fund solutions. We build up and maintain a close working relationship with the UNICORN fund managers, sharing ideas and constantly staying on top of developments in the fund’s approach and asset allocation. This allows us to develop and maintain our confidence in these funds over the long term. 

Downloads
Third-party funds

A select group

We are strong believers in an open architecture approach, vetting and selecting the best available mutual funds as the main tools for our portfolio management services. As a result, we have developed particular expertise in evaluating funds and fund managers.

As part of our evaluation process, we first classify funds into groups. We then rank them in terms of risk/return metrics. Short-listed funds pass a rigorous quality check, including the fund’s governance, risk control, management team and return consistency. We then combine this information with your specific requirements in order to decide on a set of funds just right for you.

Structured products

Products for a wide variety of special uses

With globalisation, today’s markets have become increasingly integrated, providing investors with access to more regions, markets and products than ever before. At the same time, they have become highly volatile. Risks can be harder to spot, and events can move very quickly, making it more difficult to react in a timely manner.

In this environment, structured products can be a good addition to a portfolio, giving you exposure to underlying investments of your choice while providing extra protections or options. You can use them to protect against adverse market conditions, reduce volatility or add positive return in a low-yield or flat market environment. We offer structured products from the best providers in the areas of capital protection, participations, yield enhancement and leveraged solutions.

Club deals and private equity

Alternative investments and deals

For investors looking for non-traditional options, we are able to select and propose a number of alternative investments including hedge funds, unlisted real estate funds or private equity funds.

Thanks to our network, we can also provide access to investments in non-listed companies, through club deals and private equity. All these can be interesting ways to add diversification to a portfolio and complement a classic asset allocation with increased long-term return potential and reduced portfolio volatility.

Produits de placement

Vous aider à choisir les meilleurs produits financiers

Aujourd’hui, les investisseurs peuvent choisir parmi une multitude de produits financiers. Il faut donc beaucoup de temps et de savoir-faire pour comprendre leur fonctionnement et pouvoir évaluer leurs atouts respectifs.

Notre expérience de gérants d’actifs et de fortune orientés vers une architecture ouverte nous permet de nous spécialiser dans le contrôle de produits financiers variés, afin de vous garantir non seulement les meilleurs produits, mais aussi les plus adaptés à vos besoins. 

Notre univers de placement inclut les produits suivants:

  • fonds de tiers
  • produits structurés
  • club deals et private equity
Fonds de tiers

Une sélection de pointe

Nous croyons fermement à l’architecture ouverte, par laquelle nous sélectionnons et contrôlons les meilleurs fonds communs de placement, principaux outils de notre gestion de portefeuille. Nous avons ainsi développé notre propre expertise dans l’évaluation des fonds et des gérants.

Dans le cadre de notre processus d’évaluation, nous classons d’abord les fonds en groupes, avant de les catégoriser selon leur profil risque/rendement. Une sélection étroite de fonds est soumise à un contrôle qualité rigoureux qui porte sur la gouvernance, la gestion du risque, l’équipe de direction et la régularité des rendements. Ensuite, nous mettons toutes ces informations en relation avec vos exigences spécifiques, afin de sélectionner les fonds qui vous conviennent parfaitement.

Produits structurés

Des produits pour toutes les utilisations

La mondialisation entraîne une intégration croissante des marchés, qui offrent aux investisseurs l’accès à plus de régions, de marchés et de produits que jamais. Et en même temps, les marchés sont devenus plus volatils, avec des risques plus difficiles à repérer et des évolutions plus rapides: il est donc plus complexe de réagir au bon moment.

Dans ce contexte, les produits structurés peuvent constituer un ajout pertinent à votre portefeuille. Ils vous permettent de vous exposer aux actifs sous-jacents de votre choix tout en vous apportant des protections ou options supplémentaires. Vous pouvez les utiliser pour vous couvrir contre des conditions de marché défavorables, réduire la volatilité ou améliorer la rentabilité dans un environnement étale ou de faibles rendements. Nous proposons les produits structurés des meilleurs prestataires dans les domaines de la protection du capital, des participations, de l’optimisation du rendement et des solutions de levier.

Club deals et private equity

Placements et transactions alternatifs

Pour les investisseurs qui recherchent des options non traditionnelles, nous pouvons sélectionner et proposer divers placements alternatifs tels que les hedge funds, les fonds immobiliers non cotés ou les fonds de private equity.

Grâce à notre réseau, nous offrons l’accès à des investissements dans des sociétés non cotées via des club deals et du private equity. Autant de méthodes intéressantes pour diversifier un portefeuille et compléter une allocation classique par un meilleur potentiel de rendement à long terme et une volatilité réduite.