Portfolio management

Mandates for peace of mind and sustainable performance

Managing a modern portfolio involves a great deal of time, effort and expertise. For this reason, many of our private and institutional clients choose to delegate the day-to-day management of their portfolios to us through a discretionary mandate. They are a powerful, transparent and flexible resource for implementing an investment strategy.

A mandate means delegation – it does not mean giving up control. Your mandate is always tailored to your specific needs and goals. Before it is implemented, your advisor will sit down with you to examine your requirements in detail and discuss your options. Once implemented, you will be constantly informed of progress and the decisions we have made. 

Our experts vigilantly employ their skill and expertise on your behalf, and in pursuit of your goals.

As experienced private bankers and asset managers, we understand the responsibility that comes with tending to someone else’s wealth. We always manage our clients’ portfolios with this responsibility foremost in mind. With a Banque Cramer mandate, you can enjoy the peace of mind of knowing that the full resources of our bank are working on your behalf.

We offer two types of mandate:

  • Classic mandate
  • Custom mandate
Classic mandate

Your portfolio in the sure hands of our experts

The Banque Cramer classic mandate is at the heart of our discretionary portfolio management offering. With it you delegate all your investment decisions to our specialists – knowing they will manage your portfolio according to our well-considered investment views, and always in your best interest.

In a classic mandate, we make the day-to-day investment decisions, and keep on top of market developments, so you do not have to. You benefit from the best of our global investment thinking in a portfolio trimmed to your particular risk and return preferences.  

With a classic mandate, you benefit from our expertise in the day-to-day management of your portfolio.

Choosing a classic mandate doesn’t mean settling for a one-size-fits-all solution. The way we manage your assets will be determined by your individual investor profile – a function of your expectations in terms of portfolio return and your appetite for risk. To ensure your preference is reflected in your portfolio, our classic mandate is available in four risk-return profiles, each one in the main reference currencies.

Fixed Income

Here the goal is to preserve capital through generation of regular income and returns.

Yield

Here the goal is to increase the real value of your assets over the long term through interest, dividends and capital gains, with an emphasis on fixed income.

Balanced

Here the goal is to increase the real value of your assets over the long term through interest, dividends and capital gains, with an emphasis on equities.

Growth

Here the goal is to maximise long term capital appreciation through capital gains as well as interest and dividends through a heavy reliance on equities.

Related links
Custom mandate

Mandates with a personal touch

If you are looking for a more bespoke solution – perhaps to concentrate on a specific region or asset class, or to avoid certain types of investments or sectors – we can put together a custom mandate for you. Just let us know what you have in mind.

While appreciating the benefits of delegating the day-to-day management of their portfolio to us, some clients have strong preferences that they would like to see reflected in their investment approach. In our fields of expertise, we can easily cater to these wishes through a custom mandate. 

In a custom mandate you can set up restrictions on your portfolio, for example to concentrate on a particular asset class, or region, or specific investment instruments. Our investment experts will design the portfolio based on our overall investment approach, but reflecting your preferences.

Related links

Gestion de portefeuille

Des mandats qui offrent tranquillité d’esprit et performance durable

Gérer un portefeuille moderne requiert beaucoup de temps, d’efforts et de savoir-faire. C’est pourquoi nombre de nos clients privés et institutionnels choisissent de nous confier la gestion quotidienne de leur portefeuille. A cette fin, le mandat discrétionnaire constitue un outil puissant, souple et transparent pour mettre en œuvre votre stratégie de placement.

Avec un mandat, vous déléguez vos décisions au quotidien sans abandonner tout contrôle. Votre mandat est toujours adapté à vos besoins et objectifs spécifiques. Avant de le mettre en place, votre conseiller prendra le temps d’examiner soigneusement avec vous vos exigences et vos choix. Vous serez ensuite constamment informé(e) des évolutions et des décisions que nous prenons en votre nom.

Nos experts emploient toutes leurs compétences, leur vigilance et leur expertise en votre nom, afin de réaliser vos objectifs.

De par notre expérience dans la banque privée et la gestion de fortune, nous connaissons la responsabilité qu’implique la prise en charge de la fortune d’un tiers. Nous l’avons toujours à l’esprit lorsque nous gérons les portefeuilles de nos clients. Avec un mandat de la Banque Cramer, vous avez la tranquillité d’esprit de savoir que toutes les ressources de notre banque travaillent pour vous. Nous offrons deux types de mandats:

  • mandat classique
  • mandat personnalisé
Mandat classique

Votre portefeuille dans les mains de nos experts

Le mandat classique de la Banque Cramer est au cœur de notre offre de gestion de portefeuille discrétionnaire. Avec lui, vous déléguez toutes vos décisions de placement à nos experts – en sachant qu’ils géreront votre portefeuille conformément à nos opinions financières mûrement réfléchies, et toujours dans votre meilleur intérêt.

Dans le cadre d’un mandat classique, nous prenons les décisions de placement quotidiennes et restons au fait des évolutions du marché, pour vous éviter d’avoir à le faire. Vous bénéficiez de nos meilleures analyses financières internationales dans un portefeuille adapté à vos préférences en matière de risque et de rendement, chacun dans les principales devises de référence.

Avec un mandat classique, vous bénéficiez de notre expertise pour la gestion quotidienne de votre portefeuille.

Le mandat classique est tout sauf une solution standardisée. La manière dont nous gérons vos actifs est déterminée par votre profil individuel d’investisseur – c’est-à-dire par vos attentes en termes de rendement et votre propension au risque. Et pour le garantir, notre mandat classique est disponible dans quatre profils risque/rendement:

Revenu fixe

L’objectif consiste à préserver le capital grâce à la génération de revenus et de rendements réguliers.

Rendement

Ce profil vise à accroître la valeur réelle de vos actifs à long terme via des intérêts, des dividendes et des plus-values, en mettant l’accent sur le revenu fixe.

Equilibré

L’objectif est ici d’accroître la valeur réelle de vos actifs à long terme via des intérêts, des dividendes et des plus-values, en mettant l’accent sur les actions.

Croissance

Ce profil a pour but de maximiser l’appréciation du capital à long terme grâce à des plus-values, ainsi que des intérêts et des dividendes, en s’appuyant fortement sur les actions.

Autres liens
Mandat personnalisé

Des mandats avec une touche personnelle

Si vous cherchez une solution plus personnalisée – par exemple pour vous concentrer sur une région ou une catégorie d’actifs spécifique, ou pour éviter certains secteurs ou types de placements – nous pouvons vous proposer un mandat sur mesure. Vous n’avez qu’à nous dire ce que vous avez à l’esprit.

Certains clients, s’ils apprécient de nous confier la gestion quotidienne de leur portefeuille, ont néanmoins de nettes préférences qu’ils veulent voir prises en compte dans leur approche de placement. Dans nos domaines d’expertise, nous pouvons aisément répondre à ces souhaits via un mandat sur mesure.

Celui-ci vous permet d’établir des restrictions sur votre portefeuille, par exemple pour vous concentrer sur une région ou une catégorie d’actifs, ou encore des instruments d’investissement spécifiques. Nos experts en investissement concevront un portefeuille basé sur notre approche d’investissement globale, mais reflétant également vos préférences.