Profile

Banque Cramer – the connoisseur’s choice in Swiss private banking

We have been helping people manage their wealth since the 1700s. Today we cater to a select private and professional clientele who turns to us for personalised portfolio management, advisory and wealth services.

Our clients are wealthy individuals and families, independent financial advisors and professional institutional investors. While they come from a wide variety of backgrounds and pursue a wide variety of goals, they all expect the same high levels of quality and expertise from their advisor. They also all share an appreciation of the personal side of banking. Whether managing their money, providing advice or supporting them with specific wealth-related services, we always keep this in mind.

  • Offering
  • Values
  • History
Related links
Offering

Swiss-based private banking and asset management

We are a Swiss private bank based in Geneva, with offices in Zurich, Lugano and Lausanne and an affiliated company in Nassau. We cater to a demanding private and professional clientele consisting of wealthy individuals and families, with a particular focus on entrepreneurs and high-level executives, as well as external asset managers, family offices and institutional investors.

Our specialists can offer a full range of banking services. Because we strongly believe that it is impossible to master all skills, we employ an open architecture approach. This means we do not hesitate to vet and make use of third-party expertise, products and services where it makes sense for our clients, and is in their best interest. 

Our offering/services includes:

Portfolio management

For those who are looking for a reliable partner to manage their wealth for them, we offer highly personalised investment mandates. 

Investment advisory

For those who prefer to manage their portfolios themselves, we offer our advisory service and advisory mandate. 

Wealth services

We provide a broad range of services to support you with your personal wealth planning.

Financing

We can support you with our financing expertise as well as with direct financing from our bank.

Investment products

As practitioners of an open architecture approach, we focus on, and are very skilled at, vetting and choosing the best financial products from providers all over the world.

Values

Success steeped in strong values

We run our business based on a simple set of values that we believe underpin our ability to deliver on the promises we make to our clients.

Human scale

We are an attentive and accessible organisation, focusing strongly on the human side of banking, because we know that it is always human ends that we are serving. That means we listen and get to know our clients well, treating them with respect and warmth. We also always try to remain humble, with an open mind. We are agile in our work, and prefer a pragmatic approach, so that we can best serve the interests of those who place their trust in us. 

Reliability

As a trusted advisor, we are reliable in everything we do. We are loyal to our clients and always work in their best interests. We stay out of politics, and we strive to be exemplary in both our work and our demeanour. We are a solid financial institution and always comply not just with the letter, but also the spirit of the laws and regulations to which we are bound. We run our business in an entrepreneurial fashion and a sustainable way, to ensure our long-term viability, and we are uncompromising in our ethical and business standards.

Know-how

We are extremely competent at what we do, and stay focused on always performing our job to the best of our abilities. In a fast-moving world, we are constantly upgrading our skills, so we can continue to deliver for our clients. As an independent company, we place great emphasis on openness and transparency.

Related links
History

A tradition reaching back over 300 years

Our bank traces its roots back to the 18th century. The modern Banque Cramer, however, began its career in the early 2000s.

1709

In Geneva, Switzerland, Pierre Cramer de Brandis founds a banking establishment, Cramer & Cie. Over the years, the Cramer family continues its wealth management activities under various names. In 1932, it adopts the name Messieurs Cramer & Cie (Asset Management & Brokerage).

2002

Messieurs Cramer & Cie (Asset Management & Brokerage) merges with Compagnie Financière Norinvest (CFN) and becomes a public limited company under the name Banque Cramer & Cie SA.

2003

The Swiss Federal Banking Commission grants a banking licence to Banque Cramer & Cie SA, with headquarters in Geneva and a branch in Lugano.

CFN will in future be known as Norinvest Holding, the shareholder which will hold the entire share capital of Banque Cramer.

2009

As part of the strategy of developing its financial arm, Norinvest Holding SA, the bank's sole shareholder, acquires Banque de Patrimoines Privés Genève BPG SA and its subsidiary Private Investment Bank Limited, Nassau/Bahamas (PIBL).

2010

Following the merger of the two companies on 1 January, Banque Cramer & Cie SA is in a sufficiently strong financial position and has a large enough client base to continue its growth strategy.

2012

Having outsourced its securities back office activities and the management and development of the IT platform (Avaloq) to B-Source, Banque Cramer and B-Source are setting up the first banking hub in Switzerland. This will enable the bank to operate on all international markets in STP (straight through processing).

2013

Banque Cramer & Cie SA acquires and merges with Banque de Dépôts et de Gestion BDG (Lausanne, Switzerland). This acquisition is part of the development of Norinvest. Capitalising on this acquisition, Banque Cramer & Cie SA is able to widen its client base and diversify the nature of its activities, in particular adding and increasing institutional asset management as well as mortgage products. The company also takes over the investment management of two Swiss authorised mutual funds (BCC Bond Opportunities, BCC Swiss Stocks) and establishes UNICORN Capital SICAV (Luxembourg), a European mutual funds platform.

2014

Banque Cramer & Cie SA acquires and merges with Valartis Bank AG, Switzerland, and Valartis Wealth Management SA, Switzerland. Both companies are subsidiaries of Valartis Group AG. Through these acquisitions, the company increases its client assets under management to over CHF 5 billion. 

2015

Banque Cramer & Cie SA obtains LPS license (Libera Prestazione di Servizi) from the Banca d’Italia (Italy).

Profil

Banque Cramer – la banque privée suisse appréciée des connaisseurs

Nous facilitons la gestion de fortune depuis le XVIIIe siècle. Aujourd’hui, nous répondons aux besoins d’une clientèle privée et professionnelle de haut rang, qui s’adresse à nous pour des services personnalisés de gestion de portefeuille, de conseil et de patrimoine.

Nos clients, familles et particuliers fortunés, conseillers financiers indépendants comme investisseurs institutionnels, viennent d’horizons différents et suivent des objectifs très variés. Pourtant, ils ont tous les mêmes attentes concernant le niveau de qualité et d’expertise de leur conseiller. Et ils partagent également le souhait d’une banque à taille humaine. Que ce soit pour gérer leur argent, proposer des conseils ou offrir des services spécifiques de gestion de fortune, nous gardons toujours cette idée à l’esprit.

  • Notre offre
  • Nos valeurs
  • Notre histoire
Autres liens
Offre

Banque privée et asset management en Suisse

Nous sommes une banque privée suisse basée à Genève, avec des bureaux à Zurich, Lugano et Lausanne, ainsi qu’une société affiliée à Nassau. Nous proposons nos services à une clientèle privée et professionnelle exigeante constituée de familles et de particuliers fortunés, avec une orientation particulière vers les entrepreneurs et les cadres dirigeants, ainsi que les gérants indépendants, les family offices et les investisseurs institutionnels.

Nos spécialistes proposent toute une gamme de services bancaires. Fermement convaincus que personne ne peut avoir toutes les compétences, nous faisons appel à une approche d’architecture ouverte. Concrètement, nous n’hésitons pas à évaluer et à recourir au besoin à l’expertise, aux produits et aux services de tiers lorsque cela sert l’intérêt de nos clients. 

Notre offre inclut les services suivants:

Gestion de portefeuille

Si vous recherchez un partenaire fiable pour gérer votre fortune, nous vous proposons des mandats de placement personnalisés.

Conseil de placement

Si vous préférez gérer votre portefeuille vous-même, profitez de notre service de conseil et de nos mandats de conseil.

Services patrimoniaux

Nous proposons une large gamme de services qui vous aident dans la planification de votre fortune personnelle.

Financement

Nous pouvons vous apporter toute notre expertise financière et vous faire profiter de financements directs à partir de de notre banque.

Produits de placement

Conformément à notre approche d’architecture ouverte, nous nous concentrons sur l’évaluation et la sélection des meilleurs produits et prestataires financiers dans le monde entier.

Valeurs

Le succès ancré dans des valeurs solides

Nous menons nos activités sur la base de valeurs simples qui consolident notre capacité à tenir les promesses faites à nos clients.

Taille humaine

Nous sommes une banque attentive et accessible, tournée vers l’humain, car nous savons que nous servons toujours des finalités humaines. Cela signifie que nous écoutons et connaissons nos clients, et que nous les traitons avec chaleur et respect. Nous nous efforçons toujours de rester humbles et ouverts. Faisant preuve de souplesse dans notre travail, nous privilégions une approche pragmatique afin de servir au mieux les intérêts de ceux qui nous font confiance.

Fiabilité

Fiabilité dans tout ce que nous faisons, loyauté envers nos clients: nous sommes votre conseiller de confiance et travaillons toujours dans votre intérêt. Nous restons en dehors de la politique et visons l’exemplarité dans notre travail et notre comportement. Nous sommes un établissement financier solide et respectons toujours le texte comme l’esprit des lois et réglementations qui encadrent notre activité. Nous faisons preuve d’esprit d’entreprise et opérons de manière durable afin d’assurer notre viabilité à long terme, sans le moindre compromis à l’égard de nos standards éthiques et professionnels.

Savoir-faire

Nous sommes extrêmement compétents et toujours orientés vers la réalisation de nos tâches au mieux de nos capacités. Dans un monde en rapide évolution, nous réactualisons constamment nos compétences afin de continuer à satisfaire nos clients. En tant que société indépendante, nous mettons l’accent sur l’ouverture et la transparence.

Autres liens
Histoire

Plus de trois siècles de tradition

Si les racines de notre banque remontent au XVIIIe siècle, la Banque Cramer actuelle a réellement pris son essor au début des années 2000.

1709

Pierre Cramer de Brandis fonde la Banque Cramer & Cie à Genève, en Suisse. Au fil des ans, la famille Cramer poursuit ses activités de gestion de fortune sous différentes raisons sociales, avant d'adopter le nom de Messieurs Cramer & Cie (Asset Management & Brokerage) en 1932.

2002

Messieurs Cramer & Cie (Asset Management & Brokerage) est majoritairement reprise par Norinvest, son actionnaire actuel.

2003

La Commission fédérale des banques octroie la licence bancaire à Banque Cramer & Cie SA, qui a son siège à Genève et une succursale à Lugano.

2009

Dans le cadre de sa stratégie de développement de son pôle financier, Norinvest Holding SA, actionnaire unique de la banque, acquiert Banque de Patrimoines Privés Genève BPG SA et sa société affiliée Private Investment Bank Limited, Nassau/Bahamas (PIBL).

2010

Après la fusion des deux entreprises le 1er janvier, la situation financière et la base de clientèle solides de Banque Cramer & Cie SA lui permettent de poursuivre sa stratégie de croissance.

2012

Après avoir sous-traité ses activités de back office titres, de même que la gestion et le développement de sa plateforme informatique (Avaloq) à la société B-Source, Banque Cramer et B-Source créent le premier Banking Hub de Suisse qui permet à l’institut d’être présent sur tous les marchés internationaux en STP (Straight through Processing).

2013

Banque Cramer & Cie SA absorbe la Banque de Dépôts et de Gestion BDG (Lausanne, Suisse). Cette acquisition entre dans le cadre du développement de Norinvest. Capitalisant sur cette transaction, Banque Cramer & Cie SA est à même d’élargir sa base de clientèle et de diversifier ses activités, notamment en y ajoutant et en renforçant la gestion d’actifs institutionnelle et les produits hypothécaires. La société reprend les activités d’investissement de deux fonds de placement autorisés en Suisse (BCC Bond Opportunities, BCC Swiss Stocks) et fonde UNICORN Capital SICAV (Luxembourg), plate-forme de fonds communs de placement européens.

2014

Banque Cramer & Cie SA absorbe Valartis Bank (Schweiz) AG (Zurich, Suisse), portant ainsi ses actifs sous gestion à plus de 5 milliards de francs suisses.

2015

Banque Cramer & Cie SA obtient une licence LPS (Libera Prestazione di Servizi) de la Banca d’Italia (Italie).